Hathaway scholarship

Hathaway scholarships are scholarships designed to provide an incentive for Wyoming students to prepare for and pursue postsecondary education within the State of Wyoming.

The program consists of four separate merit scholarships, each with specific eligibility requirements, and a need-based scholarship for eligible students which supplements the merit awards.

Hathaway Merit Scholarships became available for eligible recipients beginning with the class of 2006 for the 2006 fall semester.

Funding: 80% of the funds appropriated for the Hathaway Scholarship Program are for the Hathaway Merit Scholarships and 20% of the funds are for Hathaway Need-Based Scholarships.

Hathaway scholarships are for attendance at the Wyoming postsecondary eligible institutions.

Eligible institutions

* Casper College(CC), Casper;
* Central Wyoming College (CWC), Riverton;
* Eastern Wyoming College (EWC), Torrington;
* Laramie County Community College (LCCC), Cheyenne;
* Northwest College (NWC), Powell;
* Sheridan College (SC), Sheridan;

* University of Wyoming (UW), Laramie;


Post a Comment