CSLA Fully Funded Scholarships for Masters Students

Scholarship details

The civil society leadership awards are the fully funded scholarships provided to the candidates to pursue the two year graduate program at the host universities at Asia, Europe and North America. This program aims to assist candidates who have excelled in both academic and professional fronts and demonstrate the calibre of becoming civil society leaders in their home countries. To avail this scholarship, the candidate should apply to each of the university in interest before the deadline for that particular institution.

Course level

The course level is for the candidates who wish to pursue the master’s level program at the host universities.  

Study subjects

The study subjects for the scholarship programme are for the following fields. They are Public health and leadership, law and human rights, developmental studies, Education management and leadership, Public policy and administration, environment and resource management, social work and social policy, Politics, Economics and International studies, Select Humanities and Social sciences.

Scholarship provider

The scholarship provider for the civil society scholarship is the civil society for leadership awards (CSLA).

Eligibility criteria for the scholarship positions

The candidates have to satisfy the following eligibility criteria to avail the scholarship.

1.       The candidates who have demonstrated both academic and professional excellence are eligible to apply for the scholarship.
2.       The candidates should become the potential civic body leaders in their host countries.
3.       The candidates from the following countries namely Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Egypt, Ethiopia, Laos, South Sudan, Sudan, Tyria, Uzbekistan can apply for the scholarship. Only candidates from these countries are eligible to apply.

Scholarship can be taken at

The scholarship can be taken at the host countries namely Asia, North America and Europe.

Number of awards

The number of awards under this scheme is not known.

Duration of the award

These scholarships are for the period of one year or two year graduate programs.

Scholarship coverage

The scholarship programs are fully funded scholarships which cover the following criteria. Successful candidates will receive the following support if they avail the scholarship. Full tuition fee and mandatory university fee, monthly stipend for room, board, and other living expenses, program-travel expenses, accident and sickness allowance, funds for the educational expenses and professional development and many more. The scholarship does not provide the scholarship amount for the dependent family members.

How to apply

The applicant has to follow the application procedure by submitting the graduate application form to one or more host universities. These scholarships must be submitted before the application deadline. The candidates can apply to one or more universities.

Once the candidates submit the application forms, they should register with the CSLA directly.

Scholarship deadline

The application deadline of each partner for CSLA consideration is 1st March, 2014.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.