Newcastle University India Scholarships (NUIS) in UK

Scholarship details
The Newcastle University is one of the top 20 UK universities providing varied courses and quality education to the students from all corners of the world. It provides comprehensive guide to the educational system and helps in the overall growth of the student. The Newcastle University is pleased to offer Indian scholarships for the postgraduate scholarships in United Kingdom. The scholarships are awarded within the faculties of humanities and social sciences (), Science, Agriculture and Engineering (SAgE) and Medical Sciences faculties (FMS). 

The applicants must hold a conditional or unconditional offer of a place and intend to register to start their studies during the academic year 2014-2015. The eight scholarships worth of £3000 each will be payable in the first year of tuition fees. The applications for the scholarships are to be sent before the deadline.     

Study subjects

The scholarships are provided in the faculties of Humanities and social sciences (HaSS), Science, Agriculture and Engineering (SAgE) and Medical Sciences (FMS) commencing their studies at the Newcastle University during the month of September 2014. 

Course level

The scholarships are offered for pursuing the postgraduate studies by the Newcastle University, United Kingdom. 

Scholarship Provider

The students are provided scholarships to pursue with the taught postgraduate studies at the Newcastle University. The scholarships are only provided to undertake the course at United Kingdom.

Eligibility criteria

The candidate has to satisfy the following eligibility criteria to avail the scholarship. 

1.       The candidate must be an Indian national and must have been considered an international/overseas student for the purpose of fees.
2.        The candidate must hold a conditional or unconditional offer of a place for the fees purposes.
3.       The candidate intends to start the course by the month of September, 2014.
4.       The candidate must have an average of 65% or above in your bachelors degree.
5.       Those with ‘cgpa’ scores equivalent to 65% or above may also apply for the scholarship. 

Scholarship applicable to

The scholarships are applicable only to Indian nationals. 

Number of awards

The scholarship awards are eight in number for the students. 

Duration of awards

 The scholarships offered are for a period of one year.

Scholarship coverage

Each of the scholarships is worth the value of £3000.  

Selection criteria

The candidate is selected on the basis of academic achievements and personal statement of the candidate. The diverse assessment levels of the Indian education system are taken into consideration for the selection of the candidate. 
How to apply

The application process can be known by visiting the official website. The mode of application is through electronics means.

Further information

The further information about the scholarship can be obtained from the following link.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.