Ursula Glunk Scholarship for Master Students at Maastricht University in Netherlands

Scholarship details
The Maastricht University in Netherlands is offering scholarships to the Master’s students who have enrolled themselves to the Master media culture program at the faculty of arts and social sciences at Maastricht University starting this September 2014. The scholarship is eligible to the students from Africa, South America, and Asia. The scholarship is meant to provide the students with an attractive emolument for the entire duration of the program as scholarship fee towards the tuition fee and living expenses.   

Study subjects

The scholarship is awarded to the students who have enrolled in their Master Media culture program within the faculty of social sciences and arts at Maastricht University. 

Course level

The scholarship is offered to the student who is desirous of pursuing the Master’s level programme at the Maastricht University in Netherlands. 

Scholarship can be taken at

The scholarship can be taken only at Maastricht University, Netherlands. 

Scholarship Open for International students

The scholarship is open to the students belonging to the regions of Africa, Asia and South America. The scholarship is given to the regions in Africa namely Cameroon, Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Central African Republic, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Nigeria, Gambia, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia and Zimbabwe. For Asian regions, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, East Timor, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, the Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Malaysia, Lebanon, Mongolia, Korea North, Korea south, Laos, Brunei, Vietnam and Yemen. The regions in South America are Brazil, Argentina, Peru, Chile, Paraguay, Suriname, French guinea, Guyana, Bolivia, Falkland Islands.  

Eligibility Criteria

The Eligibility Criteria is given below. 

1.       The candidate must belong to the regions of Asia, Africa and South America.
2.       The applicants must have a passport from Asia, South America and Africa.
3.       Th applicants have to meet all the requirements of obtaining a Dutch Visa.

Number of awards

It is not known. 

Duration of the awards

The scholarship amount will be provided to the students for the maximum period of 12 months.  

Scholarship amount

The scholarship amount of £13,000 is for the contribution towards the tuition fee and the living expenses for the duration of the Masters Media culture programme at the Maastricht University in Netherlands. 


The shortlisted candidates will be notified once they are selected in the month of April. 

How to apply

The mode of applying to the scholarship is through online. To be considered for the above mentioned scholarship, the applicant must apply for the Master’s programme and get enrolled to the course. The Masters application and the scholarship application are to be submitted before the scholarship deadline.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.